Shoe Freak – How to find the best bargain for your buck!

If there is ever any doubt when a girl says she is a shoe freak, simply look at her feet.  Nine times out of ten, she has an amazingly adorable pair of shoes on. A few of the stores that I visit to purchase cute, affordable, long-lasting shoes are at:  Shi (by Journey) – I’ve been known to pick up top quality shoes for $10.00 to $40.00, Baker’s – another awesome clearance section, and Charlotte Russe – I love how they have the buy one get one for $15.50.  My favorite online stores are http://www.makemechic.com/; http://www.shoedazzle.com/, http://www.ebay.com/ – for those of you that want to decide exactly how much you will pay for your shoes, and the most recent online store I have fallen in love with, but have not ordered from yet, is http://www.heels.com/.  I have had amazing experiences in each of these stores (whether online or in the actual store).

I know some individuals are not sure about ordering online.  One thing that helps me the most is reading the reviews from the customers that have already ordered the item I am interested in and had taken the time to complete a short survey.  The sites usually will have a section with a poll on how accurate the shoes fit (for example:  1/2 size small, true to size, or 1/2 size large).  Tips to remember:  1. Always check out their return policy. Do they pay for the return shipping?  How many days do you have once you have received the item?  2.  Look at their customer reviews.  Most sites will have some type of customer review area where they can share their experiences.  3.  Ask your friends! Word of mouth can be the best/worst type of free advertisement!  With so many social websites out there, someone you know is bound to have ordered from the site you are interested in.  See how their experience went and would they recommend the site to you?

In-Store bargain shopping I would recommend for the week:  Shi by Journey.  I checked out their website and they have an INSANE amount of shoes that are to die for at a very reasonable price ($39.95 and under).  If you would like to check them out, here is the direct link to their sale shoes:  http://www.journeys.com/shi/product_listing.aspx?p=sale

Happy Hunting,

CreaturesWithInk

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CallMeMsCrissi
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 10:56:41

    Nicely written and very good advice. I, personally, would recommend a few of those stores also. So, the advice about word of mouth references is very true.

    Reply

  2. seo services delhi
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 08:29:46

    I do agree with all the ideas you have presented to your post. They are really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for beginners. Could you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

    Reply

    • CreaturesWithInk
      Nov 30, 2011 @ 19:38:38

      Thank you for your comment! I took your advice while I was typing my most recent post. In my particular style of writing I tend to add my personality to it. If I do something dorky, I am not afraid to admit it. 😉 Thank you for reading my post and I hope you enjoy the future ones as well!

      Reply

  3. Zachary Fouts
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 13:07:33

    I think other website proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and excellent user genial style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

    Reply

    • CreaturesWithInk
      Jan 05, 2012 @ 21:31:06

      Thank you for such an amazing comment (can you see my insanely large smile while reading this? lol). It makes me want to write that much more on the fashion topic! I hope you had a wonderful day!

      Reply

  4. Android Apps
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 23:49:48

    Wonderful goods from you, man. Shoe Freak – How to find the best bargain for your buck! CreaturesWithInk I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a tremendous Shoe Freak – How to find the best bargain for your buck! CreaturesWithInk informations.

    Reply

  5. minecraft skins
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 17:24:01

    Wonderful goods from you, man. Shoe Freak – How to find the best bargain for your buck! CreaturesWithInk I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful Shoe Freak – How to find the best bargain for your buck! CreaturesWithInk informations.

    Reply

  6. LA Weight Loss
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 20:12:06

    Wonderful goods from you, man. Shoe Freak – How to find the best bargain for your buck! CreaturesWithInk I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous Shoe Freak – How to find the best bargain for your buck! CreaturesWithInk informations.

    Reply

    • CreaturesWithInk
      Jan 05, 2012 @ 21:29:21

      Thank you for your wonderful comment! Definitely keep checking back, I am trying to post one a week; however, this last month was insane for me (work wise and shopping wise for Christmas). Lots of fashion love to you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

