It Works! ~ Getting Your Body and Soul Ready for Summer!

I would like to apologize to my faithful readers for my lack of blog posts lately.  I have recently switched positions to a new company and am learning the ropes.  I am starting to get the swing of things and plan on getting back on track with my joyful blog.  I know I generally post about fashion, shoes, and gift ideas; but I decided that our body can be fashionable as well with our general maintenance of it.  When I say “maintenance” I mean the facials, gym workouts, making sure we are eating right, and taking the right vitamins, etc.  I have some fun and interesting information that I came across that I just HAD to share!  I will be writing a series of articles on this product line due to that fact that there are so many options and products to share with my lovely readers!  Enjoy!

A while back a close friend of mine asked me if I would like to go to a “Wrap Party.”  My first thought was, “What the hell is a wrap party?!”  I seriously thought she’d lost her noggin.  She then explained to me that it is an all natural wrap that you put on an area that you are wanting to detox and tone.  This piqued my curiosity and I read the nifty little brochure that she handed me.  My first thought was, “This sounds pretty damn cool!” Which was followed by, “But does it really work?!”  For the first application it cost $40.00, and we all know that $40.00 isn’t cheap, yet not extremely expensive either.  When you’re on the skeptical side; however, it makes the dollar amount seem larger than it really is.  I decided to give it a whirl, the worst thing that could happen is that I still get a good laugh with my friends.

https://loyalcustomers.myitworks.com/Shop/Product/111

I decided that the area of selection that I would like to detox and tone was my tummy/waist area.  So we measured and marked three areas, applied, and saran wrapped me.  Warning:  When getting the application on the tummy area, make sure you don’t let the saran wrap cover your panties!  Because you end up drinking a TON of water and have to pee a LOT!!!  So while the group of us are sitting there around the table drinking gallons of water (not really, but it seemed like it), we were reading up on the additional brochures and stories provided, giggling because we were waddling like we were pregnant and that the saran wrap made it awkward to get up and down in.  After an hour we went in to take off the wrap (which the majority of us had her put back on so that we could lose more inches…after all, we wanted to get our money’s worth as well).  We were measured again and a new layer of saran wrap was applied.  Then I found out my results!  In roughly an hour I had lost over three (yes I really did say three) inches!!!!  Needless to say I signed up for their Loyal Customer club so that I may continue to detox and tone to get prepared for the summer.  The Loyal Customer club is simple to sign up for.  All you do is get with your consultant and fill out a little form and select an item that you would like to be auto-shipped each month.  Personally, I had the Ultimate Body Applicator for the first month, then I logged in and switched from that to the Greens on the Go.  You are not “stuck” ordering the same product each month; in fact, it is very easy to switch it month to month for the item of your choice.

https://loyalcustomers.myitworks.com/Shop/Product/309

The second item that I ordered (which should be shipped any day) is the Greens on the Go (product number two that I will be receiving from this company).  This product literally has all of the servings of fruits and veggies that you need for each day (over 8) in a nifty little packet that you put in a bottle of water.  Similar style to the Crystal Light packets.  How many of you really have time to eat the necessary fruit and veggies on a daily basis?  Personally, I don’t have that much time to cook, and when I do I generally end up eating it for a week or so (sucks being single sometimes!).  That is why I found this would be beneficial to me.

https://loyalcustomers.myitworks.com/Shop/Product/103

Ever thought about getting a facial?  Well let me tell you that you can get four applications shipped directly to your doorstep for roughly $55.00 (tax and shipping cost varies)!  Not only does this application make your skin smooth and have a glow to it, it also tightens and reverses aging lines as well!  If you go to the links provided, they show several before and after pictures for your view.  This is on my wish list for a future order.

One thing I have thought about doing is ordering some of these for a “Girls Day” and pretty much have a “Makeover” session with my close friends.  The company recommends that you only do certain wraps/applications at a time and then to wait three days before starting again.  I highly recommend reading the sites information before applying more than one wrap at a time.

To be continued in the next section of this series….

Leave a Reply

