Salsa Dancing ~ What to Wear?

A good friend of mine (Adrianna Fischer) asked me if I would be interested in going salsa dancing this Saturday with her and I said, “Ohhhh, that would be awesome!”  Now we are debating on what to wear!  Since neither of us has ever been salsa dancing before; we both started scouring the websites to find that perfect outfit.  These are the dresses that we have come up with so far.

Item Description:  Palm and Hibiscus Dress

Price:  $59.99

Direct Link:  http://www.dressbarn.com/detail/palm-and-hibiscus-dress/101000408/408

Item Description:  Butterfly Chiffon Hi-Low Dress

***I have to say, I would add a black belt to go with this dress.

Price:  $28.99

Direct Link:  http://www.charlotterusse.com/product/index.jsp?productId=12346666&cp=4078198.4192312

Item Description:  Women’s Polyester Latin/Modern Dance Performance Outfit

***If this were a local store, I would drive there in a heartbeat to purchase this.  I just might have to order it in the future if my friend and I start going dancing on a regular basis.

Price:  $29.99

Direct Link:  http://www.lightinthebox.com/women-s-polyester-latin-modern-dance-performance-outfit_p257457.html

If any of my followers/readers know of a store that has awesome salsa dresses…PLEASE share them with me!  Keep in mind that it needs to be a chain that is in the United States (I live in the Midwest).

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrianna F
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 08:53:46

    LMAO!! So you DIIIIIIIIIID like my light blue suggestion up there, huh??? Hey, sweetie… um. I don’t know how to tell you this, but…. you forgot SHOES!. #WTF

    Reply

    • CreaturesWithInk
      Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:00:34

      LMFAO!! I will post that later on tonight. Getting ready for work. They will all be shorter heels (recommended per my roommate who actually teaches Salsa and Swing).

      Reply

      • Adrianna F
        Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:03:11

        Um. Yeah. I already knew that. LOL!!! I can only imagine trying to dance that fast with 4 inch heels on… you’ve seen my Crayon Autobiography, right? Can someone say SUICIDE?

  2. Homepage
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 21:33:04

    Why didnt I think about this? I hear exactly what youre saying and Im so happy that I came across your blog. You truly know what youre talking about, and you made me feel like I ought to learn much more about this. Thanks for this; Im officially a huge fan of your blog 514060

    Reply

    • CreaturesWithInk
      Apr 12, 2012 @ 19:29:21

      Thank you so much for checking out my blog! I’m in the process of writing my experience (you will definitely laugh your butt off). I hope you enjoy the updates that I am able to provide 😉

      Reply

  3. electronic
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 16:31:26

    I used to be suggested this blog by my cousin. I am no longer sure whether or not this put up is written by him as nobody else realize such unique about my problem. You are amazing! Thank you!

    Reply

    • CreaturesWithInk
      Apr 19, 2012 @ 19:41:47

      I can officially let you know that I am a chick 😉 I will be Salsa dancing with my pals again this weekend! This time I am opting to wear a cute top, destroyed skinny jeans, and some very cute pumps!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

